Warhammer 40K 6th Edition Quiz: Battlefield Terrain (Part #1)

This entry is part 11 of 12 in the series Warhammer 40K 6th Edition Quiz

40K 6th Edition QuizWe’re nearing the end of the 6th edition quiz series with the last section on battlefield terrain. This will be broken out into at least two parts since it’s a large complex section.

Question #1) If a model moves into a piece of dangerous terrain and moves out of it in the same movement phase then how many dangerous terrain tests does that model take?

Spoiler

Answer #1) Just one. You only test once in a phase for the same piece of terrain (pg. 90).

[collapse]

 

Question #2) What happens if a model moves into lethal terrain?

Spoiler

Answer #2) It’s immediately removed as a casualty (pg. 91).

[collapse]

 

Question #3) If a model is in a piece of area terrain and goes to ground then what is its cover save?

Spoiler

Answer #3) A 3+. Area terrain gives +2 when going to ground and normal area terrain is a 5+ cover save (pg. 91).

[collapse]

 

Question #4) If a unit is inside a multiple part building in one section with the enemy in another and then declares a charge does the enemy get to fire overwatch?

Spoiler

Answer #4) Nope (pg. 92).

[collapse]

 

Question #5) If a building is assaulted and there is a unit inside it then what happens to the unit if a glancing hit is scored on the building?

Spoiler

Answer #5) One model inside suffers a wound with the ignores cover special rule (pg. 93).

[collapse]

 

Question #6) If a model leaps from a building that is 9″ tall then on what roll does the model take a wound for the impact test?

Spoiler

Answer #6) On a 4 or less. It’s a -1 modifier for each full 3″ the model jumps (pg. 95).

[collapse]

 

Question #7) At what ballistic skill does an automated weapon fire at?

Spoiler

Answer #7) At BS2 (pg. 96).

[collapse]

 

Series Navigation

<< Warhammer 40K 6th Edition Quiz: Vehicles (Part 3)Warhammer 40K 6th Edition Quiz: Battlefield Terrain (Part #2) >>
  • What’s “lethal terrain?” I don’t recall that in the rules (though the name implied what I needed to do).

    • It’s basically what I mentioned, not much more beyond that.

  • I missed a few on this one. I like that you’re digging into some of the more obscure rules.

    • Yeah, terrain changed quite a bit in 6th.

  • TheRhino

    Wow, I had no idea about #3!

    • A lot of people miss that one, which is why I included it.

%d bloggers like this: