Warhammer 40K 6th Edition Quiz: Battlefield Terrain (Part #2)

This entry is part 12 of 12 in the series Warhammer 40K 6th Edition Quiz

40K 6th Edition QuizThe final quiz in the 6th edition quiz series. It’s been a lot of work but hopefully you’ve all enjoyed them. I’d like to do a more advanced quiz later on where the questions are situations involving multiple rules and interactions but I need a break first. Keep an eye out though.

On to the quiz.

Question #1)  Which types of units are allowed to climb/move to upper levels of a ruin?

Spoiler

Answer #1) Beasts, infantry, jetbikes, skimmers, jump & jet pack units (pg. 98).

[collapse]

 

Question #2) When firing a blast weapon into a multi-level ruin what do you have to declare?

Spoiler

Answer #2) Which level/floor you are firing on (pg. 100).

[collapse]

 

Question #3) When firing a barrage weapon what level/floor does it hit?

Spoiler

Answer #3) The highest level/floor under the center hole (pg. 100).

[collapse]

 

Question #4) If you are shooting at an enemy unit through a forest does the enemy unit get a cover save?

Spoiler

Answer #4) Yes (pg. 102).

[collapse]

 

Question #5) What cover save do barricades and walls confer?

Spoiler

Answer #5) A 4+ (pg. 104).

[collapse]

 

Question #6) How many wounds does a gun emplacement have?

Spoiler

Answer #6) 2 wounds (pg. 105).

[collapse]

 

Series Navigation

<< Warhammer 40K 6th Edition Quiz: Battlefield Terrain (Part #1)
  • JustHippie

    I just went to read that section on Ruins and moving up levels. Why wouldn’t MC’s be able to since they move like infantry? It says that if it is a sturdy looking ruin you and your opponent can agree to allow walkers and MC’s to go up levels. WOW
    So, if I’m a FMC and I stop swooping on a multi level ruin. My next turn I declare I’m gliding am I on the bottom floor or stuck on the top floor and can’t go down(without jumping and impact test which I always pass since I have move through cover)? Confused yet?

    • TheRhino

      Move Through Cover has no effect on Impact tests.

      • JustHippie

        An impact test is a modified dangerous terrain test(based on how far you fall) so why wouldn’t it still be passed?

        • Move Through Cover specifically states it has no effect on impact tests.

          • JustHippie

            OK so where am I now, stuck on top having to jump down? Or am I on the bottom since as a MC I can’t go up levels?

            • Depends what you and your opponent agreed on apparently.

  • #1 is definitely wacky…

%d bloggers like this: