Warhammer 40K Beginners Quiz #14: Playing a Game

This entry is part 14 of 14 in the series Warhammer 40K 5th Edition Beginners Quiz

These quizzes are aimed at those who are new to 40K and looking to test their knowledge. The questions will be geared to ensure players have the basics down. Veterans are welcomed to participate as well since brushing up on rules periodically can only help you out immensely.

Feel free to take the quiz and post your thoughts and results on it below in the comments.

Prior Quizzes
40K Beginners Quiz #1: Preliminary Stuff
40K Beginners Quiz #2: Movement Phase
40K Beginners Quiz #3: Shooting Phase (Part 1)
40K Beginners Quiz #4: Shooting Phase (Part 2)
40K Beginners Quiz #5: Weapons
40K Beginners Quiz #6: Assault Phase (Part 1)
40K Beginners Quiz #7: Assault Phase (Part 2)
40K Beginners Quiz #8: Morale
40K Beginners Quiz #9: Characters, Psykers & Unit Types
40K Beginners Quiz #10: Vehicles (Part 1)
40K Beginners Quiz #11: Vehicles (Part 2)
40K Beginners Quiz #12: Vehicles (Part 3)
40K Beginners Quiz #13: Universal Special Rules

This is the final installment for the beginners quiz series.

Question #1: What is a scoring unit?

Spoiler

Answer #1: A unit from the troops slot is considered a scoring unit, though a few exceptions apply. Scoring units are the only type of unit that can claim an objective, though other units can contest them.

[collapse]

 

Question #2: How close to an objective do you need to be with a scoring unit in order to claim/hold it?

Spoiler

Answer #2: Within 3″

[collapse]

 

Question #3: When do you deploy infiltrators?

Spoiler

Answer #3: After both sides have set up but before scout moves are made.

[collapse]

 

Question #4: How many units can you place in reserves?

Spoiler

Answer #4: As many as you’d like.

[collapse]

 

Question #5: If you have a unit in reserves and it is turn #3, what roll do they need to arrive that turn?

Spoiler

Answer #5: They need a 3+.

[collapse]

 

Question #6: A unit of yours is arriving by deep strike and you place the first model where you want the unit to land. What do you do next?

Spoiler

Answer #6: Roll 2D6 plus a scatter die to see where the unit lands.

[collapse]

 

Series Navigation

<< Warhammer 40K Beginners Quiz # 13: Universal Special Rules
  • I thought that after placing a deep striking unit, you just pull it off the table cause it’s gonna land in something and die

    • heh, not nearly as dangerous as it was in 4th. At least in 5th you only have a 33% chance to die from a mishap, in 4th it was 100% chance.

%d bloggers like this: