Warhammer 40K Beginners Quiz #4: Shooting Phase (Part 2)

This entry is part 4 of 14 in the series Warhammer 40K 5th Edition Beginners Quiz

These quizzes are aimed at those who are new to 40K and looking to test their knowledge. The questions will be geared to ensure players have the basics down. Veterans are welcomed to participate as well since brushing up on rules periodically can only help you out immensely.

Feel free to take the quiz and post your thoughts and results on it below in the comments.

Prior Quizzes:
40K Beginners Quiz #1: Preliminary Stuff
40K Beginners Quiz #2: Movement Phase
40K Beginners Quiz #3: Shooting Phase (Part 1)

Question #1: You have an armor save of 4+ and are hit by a weapon that’s AP4 (AP = armor piercing), do you get an armor save?

Spoiler

Answer #1: No. Any AP value equal to or less than your armor save negates the armor save.

[collapse]

Question #2: With the same scenario from question #1, would you be able to take an invulnerable save if you had one?

Spoiler

Answer #2: Yes. You can always take invulnerable saves regardless of AP value.

[collapse]

Question #3: You have a unit inside area terrain, one inch from the edge, and are shooting out of it at an enemy unit. Would that enemy unit receive a cover save for you being in area terrain?

Spoiler

Answer #3: No. You can fire through up to 2″ of area terrain you are occupying without conferring a cover save.

[collapse]

Question #4: How much of your unit must be in cover in order to gain a cover save?

Spoiler

Answer #4: At least 50%.

[collapse]

Question #5: What happens if you choose to go to ground?

Spoiler

Answer #5: You add +1 to your cover save but are unable to perform any voluntary actions the following turn.

[collapse]

Question #6: You have a model that has a 3+ armor save and a 4+ invulnerable save. Is it possible to make more than one save?

Spoiler

Answer #6: No. You can never make more than one saving throw.

[collapse]

Question #7: You have a model that has 3 wounds, is T4 (toughness), and takes an unsaved wound from a S8 (strength), weapon. What happens?

Spoiler

Answer #7: The model is removed because the weapon is twice the model’s toughness, IE: instant death.

[collapse]

Series Navigation

<< Warhammer 40K Beginners Quiz #3: Shooting Phase (Part 1)Warhammer 40K Beginners Quiz #5: Weapons >>
%d bloggers like this: