Mission: King of the Hill v4.0.1

King of the HillAfter the team tournament at my FLGS this past weekend I noticed I need to tighten up the rules regarding King’s Guard. The rest of the mission remains unchanged.

King of the Hill v4.0.1

Missions
Primary (15pts) – Place one objective in the center of the table. Use the standard 5th Edition objective rules for capturing the objective.

Secondary (10pts) – King’s Guard (see below)

Tertiary (5pts) – Capture table quarters (see below)

Quaternary (+1pt) – Every enemy troop unit destroyed or fleeing at the end of the game.

King’s Guard
Nominate two of your units as the King’s Guard. These units cannot be anything that uses an HQ slot (so Command Squads and the like are valid), an Independent Character, or a vehicle of any type. Additionally, the chosen unit must remain as a single unit. Meaning, you could not select Wolf Guard and then break them up into other squads. The player who destroys both of the enemy’s King’s Guard wins this mission.

Table Quarters
To claim a table quarter you must have a scoring unit in a quarter with no enemy units in the quarter. If a unit is in more than one table quarter then they must choose which they are holding; you can’t score two different quarters with one unit. Likewise, a unit holding the center objective can choose to hold that objective or a table quarter they are in, not both.

* All objectives are completely impassable. They cannot be moved upon by anything whatsoever, no exceptions.

* If a mission is tied or neither player achieve it, with the exception of the quaternary, then both players split the points for that mission rounding up.

Deployment
Spearhead

Game Length
Standard game length or time, whichever comes first.

Special Rules
Infiltrate, scout, deep strike, reserves, outflank, seize the initiative, night fight turn #5 onward

* NOTE: If you table your opponent then you may use the remaining turns, if there are any left, to achieve the missions.

  • hippie

    Can an IC join the King’s guard?  If so does it then become part of the King’s guard and cannot leave it?

    • http://creativetwilight.com/ Thor

      He could join it but is not a part of it. So, you join him to a squad and the squad dies but he’s left alive then that King’s Guard unit is destroyed. In short, the IC has no impact on the unit.

  • Pingback: April Assault - Kamui's Review by Kamui - Creative Twilight