Warhammer 40K Beginners Quiz #8: Morale

This entry is part 8 of 14 in the series Warhammer 40K 5th Edition Beginners Quiz

These quizzes are aimed at those who are new to 40K and looking to test their knowledge. The questions will be geared to ensure players have the basics down. Veterans are welcomed to participate as well since brushing up on rules periodically can only help you out immensely.

Feel free to take the quiz and post your thoughts and results on it below in the comments.

Prior Quizzes
40K Beginners Quiz #1: Preliminary Stuff
40K Beginners Quiz #2: Movement Phase
40K Beginners Quiz #3: Shooting Phase (Part 1)
40K Beginners Quiz #4: Shooting Phase (Part 2)
40K Beginners Quiz #5: Weapons
40K Beginners Quiz #6: Assault Phase (Part 1)
40K Beginners Quiz #7: Assault Phase (Part 2)

Question #1: How do you make a morale test, IE: what roll is required?

Spoiler

Answer #1: You roll 2D6 and must score equal to or lower than your leadership.

[collapse]

 

Question #2: What roll on a morale test always passes regardless of modifiers?

Spoiler

Answer #2: A roll of double ones.

[collapse]

 

Question #3: What percentage of casualties must you take to be required to take a morale test?

Spoiler

Answer #3: 25% but close combat is an exception.

[collapse]

 

Question #4: You’re in close combat and you cause 2 unsaved wounds. The enemy causes 5 unsaved wounds to you. You have a normal LD10 (leadership ten). What must you roll to pass a morale test from the close combat?

Spoiler

Answer #4: You need to roll a 7 or less. You suffer -1LD for each wound you lost combat by: 10 – (5 – 2) = 7.

[collapse]

 

Question #5: Using the same example from #4, instead of being LD10 you’re instead fearless. What happens?

Spoiler

Answer #5: You take 3 wounds, which saves can be made for. You must take a save for each wound you lost combat by when fearless.

[collapse]

 

Question #6: How far do normal infantry units fall back?

Spoiler

Answer #6: 2D6″

[collapse]

 

Question #7: What happens if your unit is falling back and someone declares an assault on that unit?

Spoiler

Answer #7: It must make a regroup test. If successful it fights normally but if it fails then the unit is destroyed.

[collapse]

 

Series Navigation

<< Warhammer 40K Beginners Quiz #7: Assault Phase (Part 2)Warhammer 40K Beginners Quiz #9: Characters, Psykers & Unit Types >>
%d bloggers like this: