Adding in some clarifications for the shield controller based on some questions that arose this week. I’m keeping it in beta for the time being until we can get some more play testing done on the mission.
Primary (15pts) – Shielded Objectives. See below.
Secondary (10pts) – Have more scoring units wholly in the enemy’s deployment zone then the enemy has in yours.
Tertiary (5pts) – Kill points.
Quaternary (+1pt) – For each unit of yours below 50% starting strength (including vehicle squadrons), under half-wounds for ICs or models not part of a unit, or immobilized vehicles that aren’t part of a squadron, that are still alive at the end of the game.
Use the capture and control rules to place objectives (rulebook pg. 91). In addition, another objective will be placed in the center of the board, the shield controller.
The objective that resides in each players’ deployment zone begins shielded. While an objective is shielded it cannot be claimed. In order to turn off the shield for your objective a unit of any type, except for vehicles, must be within 3″ of the shield controller, center objective, and declare they are turning off the shield in the movement phase. Enemy units within 3″ of the shield controller have no impact on your ability to turn off the shield. Units cannot manipulate the shield controller inside a transport, they must disembark. Also, the unit cannot be engaged in close combat or fleeing.
Once this is done the shield around your objective is down and the objective can be claimed.
The shield controller does not count as an actual objective and is only used for manipulating the shields.
* All objectives are completely impassable. They cannot be moved upon by anything whatsoever, no exceptions.
* If a mission is tied or neither player achieve it, with the exception of the quaternary, then both players split the points for that mission rounding up.
Standard game length or time, whichever comes first.
Infiltrate, scout, deep strike, reserves, outflank, seize the initiative
* NOTE: If you table your opponent then you may use the remaining turns, if there are any left, to achieve the missions.